Select Tryouts

2019 FC Dallas Youth
Select Soccer Tryouts presented by Chase

July 1-3, 2019
majority of teams are finalized on July 1
 
Ages: U11 - U19 (2009 - 2001)

All tryouts will be held at Toyota Soccer Center - Teams will have 1 hour and 15 minutes to hold their tryout. See below for detailed schedule. 

Players still looking for a team after the 3rd will need to contact the team directly for more information. There is a list of all teams and coaches under the 'Teams' tab.

Interested in finding a FC Dallas Youth Team: 

Boys:

For players born in 2000, 2001, 2002 or 2003 contact Clementin Oancea at coancea@fcdallas.com
For players born in 2004 or 2005 contact Jay Dane at jdane@fcdallas.com
For players born in 2006 or 2007 contact Phil Gomez at pgomez@fcdallas.com
For players born in 2008 contact John Gall at jgall@fcdallas.com
For players born in 2009 - 2012 contact John Thomas at jthomas@fcdallas.com

Girls:

For players born in 2000, 2001, 2002 contact Dan Mariscal at dmariscal@fcdallas.com
For players born in 2003 or 2004 contact Lee Weddall at lweddall@fcdallas.com
For players born in 2005 or 2006 contact Chris Ring at cring@fcdallas.com 
For players born in 2007 or 2008 contact Dan Mariscal at dmariscal@fcdallas.com
For players born in 2009 - 2012 contact Ashley Gordon at agordon@fcdallas.com

2019 FC Dallas Youth Select Soccer Tryout Schedule - posted in June 2019

Tryout Process

Where do I go when I arrive at Toyota Soccer Center?

Coaches, Managers, and Players will check in at the Victory Center pavilions in front of fields 9 - 11 located just North of Technology Drive. 

Players: All players will need to check in with the team they are trying out for to pick up a FACT SHEET. Once you have signed for and received the team's FACT SHEET the manager of the team will direct you to the team's assigned field for the team's tryout. Girl Players will check in at the West Pavilion and Boy Players will check in at the East Pavilion. 

Managers: All managers will check in at a designated location at the pavilions to pick up all necessary paperwork. Once checked in you will be directed to one of the 2 pavilions for your team to begin checking in with you. Once a player checks in and picks up a FACT SHEET, you will need to direct them to the designated field for the tryout.

What do I need to bring to tryouts?

All players need to bring a ball, shin guards, and water to all sessions.