4.7 GA cup preview

FRISCO, Texas - Over the next week, Toyota Soccer Center and Toyota Stadium will play host to the 2022 GA Cup, the annual youth tournament featuring forty teams from the U.S. and international development academies.

Here's how you can follow the FCD Academy's progress throughout the tournament.

Teams and Groups

The GA Cup features two age groups: Under-15s and Under-17s. FC Dallas Academy U-15s are in Group D along with Real Salt Lake, FC Cincinnati and Club Tijuana. The U-17s are in Group B with Columbus Crew, St. Louis City and Club Tijuana.

FCD Academy GA Cup Schedule
Location (Toyota Soccer Center)
April 9
FCD U15s vs. Real Salt Lake
Field 8
April 10
FCD U17s vs. Crew SC
Field 6
April 10
FCD U15s vs. Club Tijuana
Field 4
April 11
FCD U17s vs. St. Louis City
Field 7
April 11
FCD U15s vs. FC Cincinnati
Field 7
April 12
FCD U17s vs Club Tijuana
Field 5

How to Watch

Every GA Cup match will be played at Toyota Soccer Center in Frisco, Texas and the championship games for both age groups will be played in Toyota Stadium.

The U-15 championship is scheduled for Saturday, April 16 at 8PM and the U-17's is on Sunday, April 17 at 8:15PM. Both finals are free admission and the West gate at Toyota Stadium will open an hour prior to kickoff.

Select group stage matches will also be streamed with commentary on MLS's Twitch channel. None of the FCD Academy's group matches are scheduled to be streamed but all knockout games and finals will be available on Twitch.

FCD Academy U-15 Roster

Head Coach: Alex Aldaz

GA Cup Roster: Jeyden Arboleda, Lucas Cavalcante, Mikey Cortellessa, Saúl Guzmán, Dylan Hernández , Kaden King, Marlon Luccin, Cayne Madhlangove, Juan Mancía, Jonathan Martínez, Judah McCloud, Brice Miller, Zachary Molomo, Myles Nicholes, Bryce Outman, Vincent Rinaldi, Andre Saucedo, Joshua Torquato, Blake Wheeler, Antonio “Junior” Zertuche

FCD Academy U-17 Roster

Head Coach: Matias Asorey

GA Cup Roster: Jared Aguilar, Adrián Anguiano, Gabriel “Toro” Brandon, Fabián “Chooks” Enríquez, Mason Grimm, Diego Hernández, Tate Jones, Kristian Kelley, Kevin Kelley, Dylan Lacy, Malachi Molina, Mikey Murphy, Nolan Norris, Nighte Pickering, Anthony Ramírez, Jared Salazar, Aaron Salinas, Luke Shreiner, Alejandro Urzua, Nayrobi Vargas

Buy Single-Match Tickets

Buy Single-Match Tickets

All single-match tickets are on sale now.