2023 Season

Toyota Stadium to Host Concacaf Nations League Matches in March 2024


Miami, FL (Monday, November 13, 2023) – Concacaf announced today that two Concacaf Nations League (CNL) play-in matches will take place on Saturday, March 23, 2024 at Toyota Stadium in Frisco, Texas. The two single-match elimination pairings will be played among the tournament's Quarterfinal losers and will determine the last two guest Concacaf national teams that will qualify for the CONMEBOL Copa America 2024.

The doubleheader at Toyota Stadium, which is the home of Major League Soccer’s FC Dallas, is part of a series of 2023-24 Concacaf Nations League matches in North Texas during the FIFA international break in March 2024. AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas, home of the Dallas Cowboys and a host stadium for FIFA World Cup 2026™ matches, has been awarded the tournament's Finals which also includes the Semifinals, third-place match and Final.

The third edition of the Concacaf Nations League Finals will be played at AT&T Stadium among the tournament's four Quarterfinal winners. The Concacaf Nations League Finals consists of Semifinals on Thursday, March 21 and a third-place match and Final on Sunday, March 24. The Final will crown the tournament's third champion after the United States won the first two editions (2021 in Denver, CO, and 2023 in Las Vegas, NV).

“As a proud member of the Concacaf Federation, Toyota Stadium is pleased to host the play-in matches next March,” said FC Dallas President Dan Hunt. “We’ve had success with Gold Cup and other Concacaf properties over the years and this will be another great addition to our event lineup at Toyota Stadium as we all prepare for FIFA World Cup matches in North Texas in 2026.”

The home-and-away 2023-24 Concacaf Nations League Quarterfinals are scheduled for November 16 and 17 (first legs) and November 20 and 21 (second legs). The aggregate score winner in each Quarterfinal pairing will advance to the Concacaf Nations League Finals and qualify for the CONMEBOL Copa America 2024, while the losers will progress to the Concacaf Nations League play-in matches at Toyota Stadium. The Concacaf Nations League Quarterfinal pairings are: Mexico vs. Honduras, United States vs. Trinidad and Tobago, Canada vs. Jamaica and Costa Rica vs Panama. For more information, click here.

To determine the Concacaf Nations League Semifinal pairings, the participating national teams will be ranked 1-4 based on the Quarterfinal results, with the national team that accumulates the most points facing the national team that accumulates the least points (1 vs. 4 and 2 vs. 3).


Tickets for the CNL play-in matches at Toyota Stadium will be available to the public at a later date. Click here to sign up to receive additional information about the Concacaf Nations League Play-In matches.

Tickets to the CNLF Semifinals, third-place match, and Final doubleheaders at AT&T Stadium will be made available to the public at Concacaf.com/nationsleaguefinals or SeatGeek.com starting on Thursday, November 16 at 10AM CT.

The two CNL Play-In pairings will be determined based on the Concacaf Men's Senior National Team Rankings published after November's FIFA Match Window, with the highest-ranked team facing the lowest-ranked team (1 vs. 4 and 2 vs. 3).

2023/24 Concacaf Nations League Finals and Play-In Schedule 

*Kick-off times and order of matches will be announced at a later date.

Thursday, March 21, 2024 – AT&T Stadium, Arlington, TX 

Semifinal #1

Semifinal #2

Saturday, March 23, 2024 – Toyota Stadium, Frisco, TX 

Play-In #1 

Play-In #2  

Sunday, March 24, 2024 – AT&T Stadium, Arlington, TX  

Third Place Match: Loser SF1 vs Loser SF2 

Final: Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2 

About Toyota Stadium and Soccer Center
Opened in 2005, Toyota Stadium is one of the first soccer-specific stadiums built in the United States. It hosts MLS and international soccer matches, high school and college football games, as well as concerts and other events. The 145-acre Toyota Soccer Center includes 17 regulation-sized, tournament-grade soccer fields and serves as the training facility for the organization’s globally renowned Academy system. It is home to MLS’ FC Dallas, the FCS championship game, the Frisco Bowl and the National Soccer Hall of Fame which opened in 2018.

About Concacaf 

The Confederation of North, Central America, and Caribbean Association Football (Concacaf) is one of FIFA's six continental confederations, servicing 41 Member Associations, from Canada in the north to Guyana, Suriname, and French Guiana in the south. Concacaf means football first. Our members are united by a shared vision: Love For Our Game, as well as a unique mission to develop, promote, and manage football throughout the region with integrity, transparency, and passion to inspire participation in the game. Visit Concacaf.com for more information.