7.7 Match Recap

Oscar Pareja returns to Toyota Stadium to face former team

  • FC Dallas travels to Allianz Field on face Minnesota United FC on Saturday, July 13 at 7 PM CT. Match will be broadcasted on Texas 21, FCDallas.com/Radio and Zona MX 99.1FM en español. 
  • FC Dallas hosts La Liga’s Sevilla FC in the 2019 FC Dallas Summer Classic presented by Toyota on Wednesday, July 17 at Toyota Stadium. 

Frisco, TX – FC Dallas plays to a scoreless draw against Club Tijuana Xoloitzcuintles de Caliente and former FC Dallas head coach Oscar Pareja Sunday evening at Toyota Stadium.  

MATCH RECAP: FC Dallas Draws Club Tijuana 0-0 in Friendly | 7.7.19 -

Game Summary

First Half:

  • 4’ Francis Atuahene beat his man with a clever piece of skill to get into the box but dragged his shot wide.
  • 15’ Thomas Roberts played a through ball that picked out Pablo Aránguiz, but Aránguiz got the ball stuck under his feet and was dispossessed.
  • 18’ – Angel Sepulveda latched onto a cross and his flicked header was saved by Kyle Zobeck. The rebound bounced around and eventually Zobeck knocked the ball of Sepulveda for a goal kick.
  • 29’ – After a crunching tackle by Thomas Roberts in the midfield that won him possession, Roberts drove forward and shot, but couldn’t find the target.
  • 45’+3’ – FC Dallas went down to 10 men after an Aránguiz foul.

Second Half:

  • 63’ – Ignacio Rivero won the ball on the halfway line and tried an audacious chip, by Jimmy Maurer retreated and was able to collect the ball.
  • 66’ – Atuahene found space on the edge of the box but his shot could only find the side netting.
  • 77’ – Ivan Lopez got forward and found space in the box but his header flew harmlessly over the bar.
  • 86’ Brandon Servania worked a clever one-two sequence with Jesus Ferreira but his shot from 20 yards was pushed wide by Luis Michel.
  • 90’+3’ – With time winding down, Ariel Nahuelpan made his way through FCD’s backline but was denied twice by Jimmy Maurer to seal the draw.


FC Dallas — Kyle Zobeck (Jimmy Maurer – 46’); Bressan (Alfusainey Jatta – 46’), Bryan Reynolds, Jonathan Gomez (Ema Twumasi – 69’), Callum Montgomery; Edwin Cerrillo (Bryan Acosta – 69’), Thomas Roberts (Santiago Mosquera – 69’), Jacori Hayes (Brandon Servania); Ricardo Pepi (Dominique Badji – 69’), Pablo Aránguiz, Francis Atuahene (Jesus Ferreira – 69’).

Substitutes not used Zdenek Ondrasek.

Tijuana — Gibrán Lajud (Luis Michel – 74’) ; Luis Fuentes (Ivan Lopez – 59’), Julián Velázquez (Jordan Silva – 76’), Diego Braghieri (Kevin Balanta – 46’), Omar Mendoza (Jorge Rojas – 76’); Leonel Miranda (Diego Rodriguez – 76’), Fernando Arce (Miller Bolaños – 46)’, Ignacio Rivero (Antonio Nava – 67’), Washington Camacho (Alan Vega – 61’); Angel Sepulveda, Erick Torres (Ariel Nahuelpan – 46’).

Scoring Summary:


Misconduct Summary:

FCD: Pablo Aránguiz (ejection) – 45’+3’
FCD: Francis Atuahene (caution) – 56’
TIJ: Ignacio Rivero (caution) – 66’
TIJ: Ariel Nahuelpan (caution) – 68’
FCD: Brandon Servania (caution) – 73’

Weather: Partly cloudy, 96

Referee: Luis Guardia
Assistant Referees: Joel McKell, Kevin Lock
4th Official: Brandon Gardner