Frisco, Texas (September 16, 2022) – North Texas SC trio Antonio Carrera, Nolan Norris and José Mulato have been called up to their respective nations for the September window running from Sept. 19-27. Carrera and Norris have been called up by Marko Mitrovic for the U.S. U-19 Men’s Youth National Team camp in Slovenia. Mulato has been called up by Héctor Cárdenas for the Colombian U-20 Men’s Youth National Team camp in the Dominican Republic.
Carrera, 18, has recorded 53 saves while registering a 74.7% saves percentage in 16 appearances for North Texas in 2022. He also recorded a career-high eight saves versus St Louis CITY2 on July 22 and against Minnesota United2 on September 3. He has also posted four shutouts this season. Carrera was part of the U.S. U-20 MYNT that won the 2022 CONCACAF Men’s U20 Championship in Honduras and helped secure a spot in the 2024 Summer Olympics.
Norris, 17, has recorded five starts in 10 appearances registering 510 minutes played this season. Norris has nine interceptions and 42 duels, winning 50% of those duels. Norris started for the U.S. U-19 MYNT in the 2-1 win over England on June 6 and in the 3-0 win over Norway on June 9.
Mulato, 19, has recorded nine goals in 20 appearances and is the club’s second top scorer in his first year for North Texas SC. He has also contributed three assists and 20 key passes this season. The Colombian striker was part of the 2021 Bayern Munich World Squad. Mulato was called up to the Colombian U-20 MYNT for the Revelations Cup in November 2021 where he played against Mexico in a scoreless draw. He also played three matches of the Campeonato Internacional Sub 20 in Chile versus the host nations, Paraguay and Uruguay. Mulato will meet with the National Team in the Dominican Republic after Decision Day on September 19.

The U.S. U-19 MYNT will compete in the Slovenia Nations Cup from Sept. 16-28. The USA will play Malta on Wednesday, Sept. 21 at 12PM CT, Croatia on Friday, Sept. 23 at 12PM CT and Scotland on Tuesday, Sept. 27 at 10AM CT.
GOALKEEPERS (2): Antonio Carrera (FC Dallas/North Texas SC; Frisco, Texas), Emmanuel Ochoa (San Jose Earthquakes; Salina, Calif.)
DEFENDERS (7): Noah Allen (Inter Miami CF; Pembroke Pines, Fla.), Reed Baker-Whiting (Seattle Sounders FC; Seattle, Wash.), Alexander Freeman (Orlando City SC; Plantation, Fla.), Kobi Henry (Reims/FRA; Lakeland, Fla.), Nolan Norris (FC Dallas/North Texas SC; Celina, Texas), Thomas Williams (Orlando City SC; Titusville, Fla.), Joshua Wynder (Louisville City FC; Louisville, Ky.)
MIDFIELDERS (7): Benjamin Cremaschi (Inter Miami CF; Miami, Fla.), Zach Booth (Leicester City/ENG; Eden, Utah), Bryan Moyado (LAFC; La Puente, Calif.), Sergio Oregel Jr. (Chicago Fire FC; Chicago, Ill.), Jack Panayotou (Georgetown; Cambridge, Mass.), Marcel Ruszel (Torino/ITA; Chicago, Ill.), Owen Wolff (Austin FC; Austin, Texas)
FORWARDS (4): Favian Loyola (Orlando City SC; Orlando, Fla.), Rodrigo Neri (Atletico Madrid/ESP; Madrid, Spain), Oluwakorede Osundina (Orange County SC; Redmond, Wash.), Marcos Zambrano-Delgado (Philadelphia Union; Gladwyne, Pa.)

The Colombia U-20 MYNT will play two friendlies versus Dominican Republic on Saturday, September 24 at 5PM CT at Estadio Cibao FC and on Tuesday, September 6PM CT at Estadio Olímpico Félix Sanchéz.
Jayder Asprilla Moreno (Atlético Nacional/COL), David Contreras Angulo (América De Cali/COL), Samuel David Asprilla Gallego (Millonarios/COL), Óscar Manuel Cortés Cortés (Millonarios/COL), Cristian Daniel Santander Rosero (Barranquilla Fútbol Club/COL), Jhon Jaider Vélez Carey (Barranquilla Fútbol Club/COL), Ricardo Andrés Caraballo Flórez (Barranquilla Fútbol Club/COL), Gustavo Adolfo Puerta Molano (Bogotá Fútbol Club/COL), Jan Franc Lucumí González (Club Boca Juniors Cali/COL), Jhon David Pájaro Berrío (Club Boca Juniors Cali/COL), Jairo Junior Ditta Ruiz (Club Deportivo Orsomarso S.C./COL), Jhojan Camilo Torres Guaza (Independiente Santa Fe/COL), Kevin Andrés Mantilla Camargo (Independiente Santa Fe/COL), Stiven Alexánder Valencia Asprilla (Corporación Club Deportivo Tuluá/COL), Julián Andrés Palacios Isaza (Envigado/COL), Juan Diego Castillo Reyes (Fortaleza CEIF/COL), Juan José Córdoba Zapata (Fortaleza CEIF/COL), Daniel Esteban Pedrozo Martínez (Real Cartagena F.C./COL), Sebastián David Girado Díaz (Real Cartagena F.C./COL), Fernando Antonio Álvarez Amador (Club De Fútbol Pachuca /MEX), Devan Austin Tanton Pedraza (Fulham/ENG), Juan Andrés Castilla Lozano (Houston Dynamo FC), José Daniel Mulato Palacios (North Texas SC).
North Texas SC will travel to take on Houston Dynamo 2 in MLS NEXT Pro Decision Day 2022 on Sunday, September 18 at 6PM CT at AVEVA Stadium. The match will be streamed for free on