Elite Clubs National League

2017-2018 FC Dallas Elite Clubs National League

FC Dallas girls ECNL program has become one of the most prominent ECNL programs in the Nation since it's inception in 2009; qualifying an unprecedented 4 teams for 'Champions League' flight of ECNL Nationals in 2015-16, and developing 14 Youth National Team players over it's time in the ECNL.

Recently described as "One of the most up and coming female soccer programs in the country" by a SEC power-house coach, the FC Dallas ECNL program and staff work to develop players for both individual and team success on a National level.

For more information on our ECNL program please contact Chris Ring at cring@fcdallas.com or 214-704-1063.

2017 Tryout Dates and Times:

Girls’ DA & ECNL tryouts will continue through June 8th.  Please reference the following chart to contact the appropriate coach/staff member.

Coaching Staff

Age Coach Phone Email
U-19 - 1999/2000 Ben Waldrum (214) 542-6018 bwaldrum@fcdallas.com
U-19 Composite Matt Veasey (254) 366-9388 mveasey@fcdallas.com
U-17 Dan Mariscal (931) 217-5856 dmariscal@fcdallas.com
U-16 Matt Veasey (254) 366-9388 mveasey@fcdallas.com
U-15 Chris Ring (214) 704-1063 cring@fcdallas.com
U-14 Lee Weddall (469) 688-1446 lweddall@fcdallas.com
U-13 Chris Clarke (972) 922-3801 cclarke@fcdallas.com

Complete the evaluation survey below to register your details with us for tryouts:

ECNL Coordinator
Coach: Matt Grubb
Email: mgrubb@fcdallas.net
Cell: 214-507-2259
Teams: U15 ECNL, U16 ECNL, U17 ECNL

ECNL Staff Coach & WPSL Head Coach
Coach: Ben Waldrum
Email: bwaldrum@fcdallas.net
Cell: 214-542-6018
Teams: U14 ECNL, U19 ECNL

ECNL Development Coordinator & WPSL Assistant. Coach
Coach: Matt Veasey
Email: mveasey@fcdallas.net
Cell: 254-366-9388
Teams: U15 Composite, U16 Composite, U17 Composite, U19 Composite

ECNL Jr Coordinator
Coach: Lee Weddall
Email: lweddall@fcdallas.net
Cell: 469-688-1446
Teams: U14 Premier, U13 JDL Red, U13 JDL Blue

ECNL Goalkeeping Coach
Coach: Kelsey Devonshire
Email: kels.devonshire@gmail.com
Cell: 817-992-8902

 

ECNL Goalkeeping Training: Wednesdays (8:00-9:00pm). Contact Kelsey Devonshire at 817-992-8902 or kels.devonshire@gmail.com for field assignment.

 

About ECNL

MISSION: The Elite Clubs National League, Inc. (“ECNL”) is a 501(c)(3) non-profit member-based organization founded in 2009 to enhance the developmental experience of the female youth soccer players in the United States through:

  • Improving the competitive environment through creation of a true national competitive league with multiple flights;
  • Improving the process for identifying elite female soccer players for the U.S. Soccer youth national teams through a systematic scouting and identification program based on national competitions; and
  • Improving the daily training environment at top female youth soccer clubs through developing best practices and training and organizational guidelines for its member clubs.

GOAL: The goal of the Elite Clubs National League is to change the landscape for elite female soccer players in the United States through innovative, player-centered programming and to enhance the overall experience by creating a better, more enjoyable, and more successful player, coach, and club development model.

IMPLEMENTATION: The ECNL is led by a Board of Directors elected by the member clubs. Day-to-day operations are managed by the ECNL Commissioner. The ECNL has four primary platforms: