MATCH RECAP: FC Dallas Defeats Houston Dynamo 2-1 at Toyota Stadium

 FC Dallas is unbeaten in the last nine home matches against the Dynamo
  • Andrés Ricaurte scores his first MLS goal in his first start for FC Dallas.
  • Franco Jara scores his second goal of the season for FC Dallas.
  • Kyle Zobeck makes two saves in his first FC Dallas win. FC Dallas’ record improves to 3-2-4 with 13 points.
  • FC Dallas is 6-0-3 against the Houston Dynamo at Toyota Stadium since 2013.
  • FC Dallas faces Colorado Rapids on Wednesday, Sept. 16 at Toyota Stadium. The match, presented by CoServ, kicks off at 7:30PM CT.

Frisco, Texas (Sept. 12, 2020) – FC Dallas’ Andrés Ricaurte and Franco score in the 2-1 victory to hand Houston their first loss in six matches.

Game Summary
First Half:

  • 29’ – Andrés Ricaurte fires a volley past Marko Maric from outside the box following a set piece to give FC Dallas an early lead. 
  • 37’ – Kyle Zobeck denies Houston’s Mauro Manotas inside the six-yard box after getting past Dallas’ defense. 
  • 41’ – Memo Rodríguez ties the match for Houston after his freekick slips past Zobeck to the top right corner.

Second Half:

  • 46’ – Bryan Reynolds sends a cross to Santiago Mosquera inside the box but Mosquera’s left-footed shot is saved by Maric’s legs. 
  • 61’ – Franco Jara scores his second FC Dallas goal, chipping it past Maric to give Dallas a 2-1 lead. 
  • 84’ – Zobeck denies Manotas for a second time tonight after saving his right-footed shot from outside the box. 

FC Dallas — Kyle Zobeck; Ryan Hollingshead, Reto Ziegler, Matt Hedges, Bryan Reynolds; Tanner Tessmann (Brandon Servania – 68’), Thiago Santos, Andrés Ricaurte (Edwin Cerrillo – 80’); Santiago Mosquera (Ricardo Pepi – 68’), Franco Jara (Bressan – 86’), Michael Barrios.

Substitutes not used — Charlie Lyon, Johnny Nelson,Thomas Roberts, Dante Sealy, Jesús Ferreira.

Houston Dynamo — Marko Maric; Adam Lundkvist (Christian Ramirez – 79’), Maynor Figueroa, Aljaz Struna, Zarek Valentin; Memo Rodríguez (Nico Lemoine – 90’), Matías Vera, Darwin Cerén (Óscar Boniek García – 81’); Darwin Quintero, Mauro Manotas, Ariel Lassiter.

Substitutes not used — Cody Cropper, Víctor Cabrera, Sam Junqua, Tomás Martínez, Marcelo Palomino, Niko Hansen.

Scoring Summary:
FCD: Andrés Ricaurte – 28’
HOU: Memo Rodríguez – 41’
FCD: Franco Jara (Michael Barrios, Ryan Hollingshead) – 61’

Misconduct Summary:
HOU: Darwin Cerén (caution) – 28’
FCD: Thiago Santos (caution) – 33’
HOU: Ariel Lassiter (caution) – 49’
HOU: Memo Rodríguez (caution) – 87’
HOU: Óscar Boniek García (caution) – 89’
FCD: Michael Barrios (caution) – 90’+4’
HOU: Darwin Quintero (caution) – 90’+5’

Weather: Partly cloudy, 84

Referee: Joseph Dickerson
Assistant Referees: Jeffrey Greeson, Kevin Lock
4th Official: Tori Penso
VAR Official: Daniel Radford