2020 Lineup Notes DL V2

LINEUP NOTES, pres. by UnitedHealthcare: FC Dallas vs. Houston Dynamo | 9.12.20

FRISCO, Texas – It’s the moment we’ve all been waiting for! Andrés Ricaurte gets his first career MLS start as FC Dallas takes on the Houston Dynamo tonight, Sept. 12 at 7:30PM at Toyota Stadium presented by Toyota. Also, midfielder Paxton Pomykal moves to the Season-Ending Injury List. Let's take a look at the rest of the Starting XI in the Lineup Notes, pres. by UnitedHealthcare.

Ricaurte Gets First Career MLS Start
New midfield signing Andrés Ricaurte get his first career start tonight after making his FCD and MLS debut Wednesday night against Minnesota. The Colombian had an immediate impact on the game for FCD after entering at halftime. His creativity is a huge plus with attacking midfielder Paxton Pomykal’s recent addition to the Season-Ending Injury List.

Tessmann Returns to Starting XI
Tanner Tessmann get his first start since the 2020 regular season restart. Tessmann alongside Ricaurte (who gets his first MLS start tonight) and Thiago Santos make up the three-man midfield as FCD faces Houston in the second Texas Derby this year. In the first two weeks of the regular season, Luchi’s three-man midfield, which included Tessmann and Santos, helped FCD get their first win of the season. Today, the trio is trusted to maintain their midfield to help protect Dallas’ backline against a Dynamo team that's gone unbeaten in six.

Hollingshead Makes 150th MLS Appearance
Defender Ryan Hollingshead is set to make his 150th career Major League Soccer appearance on Saturday night against the Houston Dynamo. Hollingshead, who joined FCD back in 2013, has appeared in 149 matches and made 106 starts, scoring 11 goals and 9 assists. He has played his entire career with FC Dallas.

Full Lineup
Starting XI: Kyle Zobeck; Ryan Hollingshead, Reto Ziegler, Matt Hedges, Bryan Reynolds; Thiago Santos, Tanner Tessmann, Andrés Ricaurte; Santiago Mosquera, Franco Jara, Michael Barrios

Substitutes — Charlie Lyon: Edwin Cerrillo, Johnny Nelson, Bressan, Jesús Ferreira, Ricardo Pepi, Brandon Servania, Thomas Roberts, Dante Sealy