FC Dallas Draws 0-0 with Nashville SC

Dallas travels to face Houston Dynamo in first Texas Derby of 2020
  • Tonight’s rain delay of 209 minutes beats FC Dallas’ former 206-minute rain delay against Toronto FC on April 18, 2015.
  • FC Dallas travels to face Houston Dynamo on Friday, Aug. 21 at 7PM CT at BBVA Stadium. 

Frisco, TX – The rematch between FC Dallas and Nashville SC ends scoreless after a lengthy weather delay at Toyota Stadium.

Game Summary

First Half:

  • 5’ – Bryan Acosta found Michael Barrios with a pinpoint long-ball but the Colombian's ensuing cross was blocked.
  • 11’ – Paxton Pomykal and Franco Jara combined on the edge of the box but Jara's diving header went just wide of the near-post.
  • 28’ – Jimmy Maurer made his first save of the night as he pushed Nashville’s Randall Leal 30-yard attempt wide.
  • 32’ – Maurer made a crucial double save to keep it scoreless in the first half, denying Alistair Johnston’s shot from top of the box and Leal’s rebound.
  • 42’ – Barrios attempts a shot from outside the box but his curling effort ends up wide.

Second Half:

  • 58’ – Bryan Acosta tried a shot from the edge of Nashville's box and Joe Willis gathered comfortably.
  • 64’ – Former FCD forward Dom Badji nearly opened the scoring for Nashville but his shot deflected off the inside of the post and out for a Nashville corner.


FC Dallas — Jimmy Maurer; Johnny Nelson, Reto Ziegler, Matt Hedges, Reggie Cannon; Thiago Santos, Bryan Acosta, Franco Jara (Ricardo Pepi – 73’); Paxton Pomykal (Fafa Picault – 55’), Zdenek Ondrasek (Jesús Ferreira – 55’), Michael Barrios (Santiago Mosquera – 83’).

Substitutes not used — Kyle Zobeck, Bressan, Eddie Munjoma, Edwin Cerrillo, Tanner Tessmann.

Nashville SC — Joe Willis; Daniel Lovitz, Dave Romney, Walker Zimmerman, Jalil Anibaba, Alistair Johnston (Taylor Washington – 66’), Dax McCarty, Hany Mukhtar (David Accam – 73’), Anibal Godoy, Randall Leal (Derrick Jones – 66’), Dominique Badji (Abu Danladi – 73’)

Substitutes not used — Daniel Rios, Jack Maher, Matt LaGrassa, Elliot Panicco, Brayan Buckeles.

Scoring Summary: None 

Misconduct Summary:
FCD: Franco Jara (caution) – 41’
NSH: Dax McCarty (caution) – 69’

Weather: Scattered Thunderstorms, 93

Referee: Rosendo Mendoza
Assistant Referees: Nick Uranga, Diego Blas
4th Official: Rubiel Vazquez
VAR Official: Nima Sighafi