FC Dallas Announces 2020 Preseason Schedule

Preseason will feature training stints and matches in California, Texas and Florida

FRISCO, Texas – FC Dallas begins training for its 25th MLS season on Monday, January 20 on AdvoCare Field 1 at Toyota Soccer Center. The 2020 preseason will feature seven matches throughout late January and February.
 
FC Dallas will play a scrimmage against North Texas Rayados on Wednesday, January 29 on AdvoCare Field 1 at Toyota Soccer Center before traveling to Chula Vista, California from January 30 through February 6, 2020.  
 
The West coast preseason camp will feature matches against Vancouver Whitecaps FC and Los Angeles FC. FC Dallas faces Vancouver on February 1 at the University of San Diego and LAFC on February 6 at Banc of California Stadium.

FC Dallas returns to Frisco, TX to face Austin Bold FC on Sunday, February 9 before traveling to central Texas to face San Antonio FC on Wednesday, February 12.

Dallas closes the preseason with a trip to Tampa, Florida from February 18 through February 22, 2020. FC Dallas will face Philadelphia Union on February 19 at the Joe DiMaggio Sports Complex and will face expansion team Inter Miami CF at Al Lang Stadium on February 22 to end the preseason.

The full preseason training schedule will be released at a later date.

FC Dallas will play its 25th regular season home opener on Saturday, February 29 at 5 PM CT against the Philadelphia Union at Toyota Stadium in a match presented by AdvoCare. For more information about FC Dallas’ 2020 season, visit FCDallas.com/2020schedule

2020 FC Dallas Preseason Matches

Date

Opponent

Location

Time (CT)

Wed. Jan. 29

NTX Rayados

AdvoCare Field 1

4:00PM

Sat. Feb. 1

at Vancouver Whitecaps

University of San Diego 

1:00PM

Thurs. Feb. 6

at Los Angeles FC

Banc of California Stadium 

3:00PM

Sun. Feb. 9

Austin Bold

TBD

TBD

Wed. Feb. 12

at San Antonio FC

Toyota Field

7:30PM

Wed. Feb. 19

at Philadelphia Union

Joe DiMaggio Sports Complex

11:00AM

Sat. Feb. 22

at Inter Miami CF

Al Lang Stadium

9:00AM

All times are Central and subject to change

Topics: