Toyota Stadium Hosting US vs. Canada in Concacaf Women’s Championship, Panama vs. Jamaica for 2019 World Cup Bid

FRISCO – The United States and Canada will meet  Wednesday night at Toyota Stadium in the 2018 Concacaf Women’s Championship. Both teams qualified for the 2019 World Cup in France with wins on Sunday.

The United States defeated Jamaica 6-0 in its semi-final matchup and Canada defeated Panama 7-0. The highly anticipated matchup between the United States and Canada will air at 8pm ET/7pm CT on FS1. You can watch JP Dellacamera's match preview (above).

Prior to the finals, Panama and Jamaica will meet in the third place match at 4PM. The winner will automatically qualify for the World Cup and the loser will face Argentina in a home-and-home intercontinental playoff for a spot in the World Cup. JP Dellacamera will be on the broadcast. The third place match will air live at 5p ET/ 4pm CT on FS2. You can watch his match preview below. 

The Toyota Stadium clear bag policy will be enforced. No umbrellas will be allowed in the stadium. Fans are also encouraged to visit the new Soccer 90 retail store on the SW side of the stadium (must have a match day ticket to enter).

Tickets can be purchased through USSoccer.com, by phone at 1-855-492-8053 or at the Toyota Stadium Box Office.

Topics: