Carter Baum

INTERNATIONAL: U-17s Reyna Reyes and Diana Ordoñez Representing FCD at 2018 CONCACAF Qualifying U-17 WNT

FRISCO- FC Dallas U-17 Girls' Academy defender Reyna Reyes and forward Diana Ordoñez are a part of the final 20-player rosters for the 2018 Concacaf Women Under 17 Championship Nicaragua. 

The Concacaf Women regional Championship takes place from April 19-29th in Managua, Nicaragua and will qualify three teams to the 2018 FIFA U-17 Women World Cup in Uruguay. 

FC Dallas Reyna Reyes will be wearing the Mexican crest while Diana Ordoñez will represent team USA. The Aztec team who is in Group A will be facing Nicaragua, Puerto Rico, and Haiti. Meanwhile, the USA, who is a part of Group B will take on Costa Rica, Bermuda, and Canada. 

Mexico Under 17 Women National team will be playing one of the doubleheaders on opening day facing Nicaragua. The red, white and blue will be facing Costa Rica on Friday, April 20th. Semifinals will be played on Friday, April 27th leading up to the final match on Sunday, April 29th. 

April 19 Nicaragua vs Mexico  8PM
April 20 USA vs Costa Rica 8PM
April 21 Mexico vs Puerto Rico 5:30 PM
April 22 USA vs Bermuda 8PM
April 23 Mexico vs Haiti 5:30
April 24 USA vs Canada 8PM
April 27 SEMIFINAL 1/ SEMIFINAL 2  5:30PM/7:00PM
April 29 FINAL 7:00PM


Roster by Position: MEXICO  

GOALKEEPERS (2): Jaidy Gutierrez(Club America MEX); Ana Paula Ruvalcaba (Club Chivas, MEX)

DEFENDERS (7): Aislinn García (Club Pachuca, MEX); Karen Gomez (Club Pachuca, MEX); Jana Gutierrez (Club America, MEX); Reyna Reyes (FC Dallas, USA); Ximena Rios (Club America, MEX); Tanna Sanchez (Tecnológico de Monterrey Campus Puebla, MEX); Nicole Soto (SoCal Blues, USA)

MIDFIELDERS (7): Aylin Avilez (CEFOR Baja California, MEX); Mariana Elizondo (Club Tigres, MEX); Noemi Granados (Tiburones Rojos de Veracruz, MEX); Yanin Madrid (Club Pachuca, MEX); Nicole Perez (Club Chivas, MEX); Anette Vazquez (Club Chivas, MEX); Rebeca Villuendas (Macrosoccer, MEX)

FORWARDS (4): Vanessa Buso (FC Legends, USA); Nayeli Díaz (Arsenal FC, USA); Alison Gonzalez (Club Tigres, MEX); Natalia Mauleón (Club Toluca, MEX)



Roster by Position: USA 

GOALKEEPERS (2): Angelina Anderson (Mustang SC Danville, USA); Julia Dohle (New York City FC, USA)

DEFENDERS (6) : Michela Agresti (FC Stars Lancaster, USA); Talia DellaPeruta (NTH Tophat, USA); Smith Hunter (Seattle Reign Academy, USA); Makenna Morris (Bethesda SC, USA); Natalia Staude (NTH Tophat Atlanta, USA); Kennedy Wesley (So Cal Blues, USA)

MIDFIELDERS (6): Hannah Bebar (Eclipse Select Oakbrook, USA); Croix Bethune (Concorde Fire SC, USA); Maya Doms (Davis Legacy, USA); Mia Fishel (San Diego Surf, USA); Sophia Smith (San Jose Earthquales, USA);Astrid Wheeler (Concorde Fire SC, USA)

FORWARDS (6): Isabella D'Aquila (So Cal Blues, USA); Sunshine Fontes (Hawaii Rush Aiea, USA); Payton Linnehan (FC Stars Lancaster, USA); Samantha Meza (Solar Dallas, USA); Diana Ordoñez (FC Dallas Frisco, USA); Kate Wiesner (LAFC Slammers, USA)