USA Today Sports Images

Major League Soccer Re-Entry Draft Stage Two set for Wednesday afternoon

Last week's Stage 1 of the 2013 MLS Re-Entry Draft was certainly a notable day as five players changed teams headlined by Steve Zakuani moving south from Seattle to Portland and a pair of MLS Cup veteran defenders, Bobby Boswell and Sean Franklin moved east to DC United. However, it's typically Stage 2 of the MLS Re-Entry Draft that produces the most fireworks.

Today's draft, set for 2:00 PM, is typically the more active of the two stages as teams are not obligated to guarantee 2014 contract options for players selected in this round of the draft but rather have a week to extend a bona fide offer to the player drafted without having to guarantee the 2014 contract option. Over the past three years, 35 players have changed teams in stage two and last year FC Dallas acquired veteran center back Stephen Keel through this stage of the draft.

Stay tuned to FC Dallas on Twitter and Facebook for live updates and a full recap of the action on later this afternoon. Here are the players available today including the two FC Dallas players available:

Chicago Fire (5): D Shaun Francis, M Joel Lindpere, F Maicon Santos, M Wells Thompson*, M Michael Videira

Chivas USA (3): D Ante Jazic*, D Steve Purdy, M Josue Soto

Columbus Crew (2): M Danny O'Rourke, M Konrad Warzycha

Colorado Rapids (3): GK Steward Ceus, D Brian Mullan, M Jamie Smith

D.C. United (5): M Dwayne De Rosario, D James Riley, F Carlos Ruiz, M Marcelo Saragosa, D Daniel Woolard

FC Dallas (2): M David Ferreira, D Ugo Ihemelu

Houston Dynamo (3): F Calen Carr*, M Alex Dixon, F Cam Weaver

LA Galaxy (3): M Colin Clark, M Laurent Courtois,  M Pablo Mastroeni* (retired)

Montreal Impact (1): M Sinisa Ubiparipovic

New England Revolution (4): F Chad Barrett, F Ryan Guy, M Clyde Simms, M Juan Toja

New York Red Bulls (4): D Brandon Barklage, F Fabian Espindola, GK Kevin Hartman (retired), D Heath Pearce*

Philadelphia Union (1): D Chris Albright* (retired)

Portland Timbers (2): D Ryan Miller

Real Salt Lake (3): D Brandon McDonald, GK Josh Saunders, M Khari Stephenson

Seattle Sounders (1): M Blair Gavin,

San Jose Earthquakes (4): D Nana Attakora, M Mehdi Ballouchy*, D Dan Gargan, GK Evan Newton

Toronto FC (1): F Justin Braun*

Vancouver Whitecaps (2): GK Joe Cannon, F Corey Hertzog