FC Dallas Goal of the Year Quarterfinal Round 4

Quarterfinal 1 - #1 Jair Benitez (83% votes) def. #8 Fabian Castillo (17% votes)

Quarterfinal 2 - #5 Je-Vaughn Watson (56% votes) def. #4 Mauro Diaz (43% votes)

Quarterfinal 3 - #2 Michel (85% votes) def. #7 Walker Zimmerman(15% votes)

We saw our biggest vote yet in quarterfinal 3 with over 450 votes and most of them going to Michel's olimpico vs. Seattle for a landslide victory. Now, it's time for the fourth and final quarterfinal matchup and we've got another good one. Up first is the #3 seed, Mauro Diaz's spectacular volley against Vancouver. In a game FCD had to win to keep their playoff hopes alive, two of the young stars of FCD, Diaz and Fabian Castillo, combined for a wondergoal that's hopefully indicative of things to come in 2014.

On the other side, it's Blas Perez's only entry to the competition. As I said in the video, despite leading FCD with 11 goals this season, Perez's tallies tend to be more of the poacher-type and you don't see him score the spectacular too often, but this goal certainly was. To add a little extra spice to this one, his 66th minute strike was his second in five minutes in the exciting 2-2 draw in Colorado.

It's the final ticket to the 2013 goal of the year semifinals, watch the video and see who Ugo picks, then make your vote and let us know who you picked!