Reserves: Toronto
Rick Andoga

FC Dallas Reserves held scoreless in 2-0 loss to Toronto FC Reserves

TORONTO – FC Dallas Reserves (0-2-0, 0 points) fell, 2-0, to Toronto FC Reserves (1-0-0, 3 points) tonight at BMO Field. Toronto FC’s goals were scored by Mark Anthony Kaye and Ashton Bennett.

FC Dallas Reserves next match is scheduled for Tuesday, April 16 at Houston Amateur Sports Park.
Dallas had a chance to go ahead at the 19th minute when Kellyn Acosta crossed a dangerous ball into the area but it was cleared astutely by Doneil Henry before Bradlee Baladez could finish.
Kaye gave Toronto the 1-0 lead just before the intermission. His goal was helped by Justin Braun and fellow Academy player Manny Aparicio. Braun earlier helped spark a first team comeback against Dallas in a 2-2 draw at BMO Field, where he entered as a substitute and scored the first goal for Toronto.
At the restart, teams exchanged early chances but confident play by respective goalkeepers – Stefan Frei for Toronto and his counterpart Chris Seitz – kept both teams at bay until the run of play changed drastically following a red card to London Woodberry for a hard tackle on Aparicio in the 66th minute.
The Reds were able to capitalize on the one-man advantage five minutes from regulation. Taylor Morgan found Andrew Wiedeman in the box. The Toronto forward cut the ball to Bennett, who was able to beat Seitz to his left for the 2-0 final.
Scoring Summary:
TOR – Mark Anthony Kaye 44
TOR – Ashton Bennett 85
Misconduct Summary:
TOR –Doneil Henry (caution) 62
DAL – London Woodberry (ejection) 66
Toronto FC Reserves – Stefan Frei, Ryan Richter, Doneil Henry, Logan Emory, Ashtone Morgan, Taylor Morgan, Kyle Bekker, Manny Aparicio, Emory Welshman (Mark Anthony Kaye 25') (Ashton Bennett 56'), Andrew Wiedeman, Justin Braun
Substitutes not used: Quillan Roberts; Jevon Gayle, Chris Mannella, Michael Wagenknecht
FC Dallas Reserves – Chris Seitz, London Woodberry, Christian De Luna*, Alex Dominguez* (Marco Carrizales* 81'), Kellyn Acosta, T.J. Nelson, Bobby Warshaw, Fabian Castillo, Je-Vaughn Watson, Victor Ulloa, Bradlee Baladez
Substitutes not used: Kyle Zobeck; Richard Sanchez, Marco Ortiz*
* FC Dallas Academy Player