de Guzman CAN

Julian de Guzman named to Canadian Men's National Team roster

FC Dallas midfielder Julian de Guzman is among those named to the Canadian roster for the upcoming FIFA World Cup Qualifiers matches on 12 and 16 October 2012 in Toronto and Honduras. Canadian head coach Stephen Hart has selected 21 players to participate in the matches against Cuba and Honduras, the fifth and sixth matches in the six-match CONCACAF 3rd Round of the 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil Qualifiers.

From the goal out, Canada's squad features goalkeepers Milan Borjan, Lars Hirschfeld and Kenny Stamatopoulos, defenders Marcel de Jong, David Edgar, André Hainault, Dejan Jaković, Ante Jazić, Mike Klukowski and Kevin McKenna, and midfielders/forwards Patrice Bernier, Terry Dunfield, Julian de Guzman, Iain Hume, Atiba Hutchinson, Simeon Jackson, Will Johnson, Nik Ledgerwood, Olivier Occean, Pedro Pacheco and Tosaint Ricketts.

On Friday 12 October, the Canada-Cuba match kicks off at 19.30 at BMO Field. The match will be broadcast live on Sportsnet One, with a pre-match show starting at 19.00 ET / 16.00 PT. The group finale will be played on Tuesday 16 October at Estadio Olímpico in San Pedro Sula, Honduras.

Hart's current squad features a mix of footballers attached to clubs in 10 different countries, including Dunfield (Toronto FC) and Bernier (Impact Montréal) who play professional football in Canada. All 21 players have participated in FIFA World Cup Qualifiers this year.

From the three groups of four teams in the 2012 CONCACAF 3rd Round for 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil Qualifiers, the top-two teams from each group will advance to the 2013 CONCACAF Final Round. All CONCACAF 3rd Round matches are played in June (8 and 12), September (7 and 11) and October (12 and 16). After four matches, Panama (nine points), Honduras (seven points) and Canada (seven points) are in a three-way fight for the two Group C spots.

Tickets to Canada's next two home matches in FIFA World Cup Qualifiers are available via or by phone at 1.855.570.7500, with full information available on Group discounts are available via or 613.237.7678.

For full coverage of Canada's road to the 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil™, fans can follow all the news at Fans are also encouraged to connect with Canada's national teams via,,, and

1- GK- Lars Hirschfeld | NOR / Vålerenga Fotball
2- M- Nik Ledgerwood | SWE / Hammarby Fotboll
3- FB- Mike Klukowski | CYP / APOEL
4- CB- Kevin McKenna | GER / FC Köln
5- CB- André Hainault | USA / Houston Dynamo 
6- M - Julian de Guzman | USA / FC Dallas
7- F- Iain Hume | ENG / Doncaster Rovers
8- M- Will Johnson | USA / Real Salt Lake 
9- F- Tosaint Ricketts | NOR / Vålerenga Fotball
10- F- Simeon Jackson | ENG / Norwich City FC
11- FB- Marcel de Jong | GER / FC Augsburg
12- CB- Dejan Jaković | USA / D.C. United 
13- M- Atiba Hutchinson | NED / PSV Eindhoven
14- M - Terry Dunfield | CAN / Toronto FC
15- CB- David Edgar | ENG / Burnley FC
16- M- Pedro Pacheco | POR / CD Santa Clara
17- F- Olivier Occean | GER / Eintracht Frankfurt
18- GK- Milan Borjan | TUR / Sivasspor
19- FB- Ante Jazić | USA / Chivas USA 
20- M - Patrice Bernier | CAN / Impact Montréal
22- GK- Kenny Stamatopoulos | SWE / AIK Fotbol