2020 Lineup Notes DL V2

LINEUP NOTES, pres. by UnitedHealthcare: FC Dallas vs. Minnesota United FC | 9.9.20

FRISCO, TexasLuchi switches formation again and gives Kyle Zobeck his first career MLS start as FC Dallas takes on Minnesota United tonight, Sept. 9 at 7PM at Allianz Field. Also, forward Zdenek "Kobra" Ondrasek is unavailable due to personal reasons. Let's take a look at the rest of the Starting XI in the Lineup Notes, pres. by UnitedHealthcare.

Zobeck's First Start
Goalkeeper Kyle Zobeck gets his first FCD and MLS start as he comes in for the injured Jimmy Maurer. He replaced Maurer late in the first half in Dallas' last match and in doing so became the oldest player taken in an MLS draft (whether that draft be Super, Supplemental, College, etc.) to make his MLS debut at 30 years, 209 days old. 

Pepi and Brandon Start Again
Homegrowns Ricardo Pepi and Brandon Servania start tonight for the second time this season. Pepi became the fourth-youngest player to start a league match for the club at 17 years and 234 days old when he featured in the Starting XI when Dallas hosted Minnesota 11 days ago. He earned an assist that night and gets another chance to hurt the Loons this time around. Servania got his first start of the year last game in FCD's trip to Kansas City. 

Hollingshead's Versatility
Ryan Hollingshead displays his well-known versatility once again as he lines up at center back in place of Matt Hedges, who's unavailable after experiencing concussion symptoms from Dallas' last game. Hollingshead has now played at left back, right back and center back in his five appearances so far this year. Teenaged Homegrown Bryan Reynolds replaces Hollingshead at right back with his first start of the season, and just the second of his young career.

Full Lineup
Starting XI:
Kyle Zobeck; Bryan Reynolds, Ryan Hollingshead, Reto Ziegler, Bressan, Johnny Nelson, Thiago Santos, Brandon Servania; Ricardo Pepi, Franco Jara, Michael Barrios

Substitutes — Charlie Lyon, Tanner Tessmann, Santiago Mosquera, Edwin Cerrillo, Nkosi Burgess, Thomas Roberts, Jesús Ferreira, Andrés Ricaurte, Dante Sealy