U-18 Call-Ups 8.22

INTERNATIONAL: Bryan Reynolds, Thomas Roberts and Academy Defender Julian Hinojosa Called to US U-18 Camp

FRISCO - Three FC Dallas players area overseas with the U.S. U-18 Men's National Team for the 2018 Vaclav Jezek Youth Tournament, running from Aug. 18-26 in the Czech Republic.

Homegrown forward Bryan Reynolds, Homegrown midfielder Thomas Roberts and U-19 Academy defender Julian Hinojosa represent FCD on U-20 head coach Tab Ramos' 21-man roster for the tournament. 

Reynolds and Roberts both spent the last Academy season with the Dallas U-19s, Reynolds scoring four goals in 19 appearances, while Roberts tallied eight times in 23 games. Hinojosa appeared in 28 games for the U-17s last season and will play with the U-19s when the 2018-19 season begins in late September. 

The U-18s began play on Tuesday, Aug. 21, against United Arab Emirates. The team will also face Bulgaria and conclude Group A play on Aug. 24 against Czech Republic. The opponent for a final placement game, which will be played on Saturday, Aug. 25, will be determined following the conclusion of group play. That opponent will be a team from Group B with the same group finishing place. Group B consists of: Japan, Hungary, Slovakia and Ukraine.

Homegrowns Paxton Pomykal and Brandon Servania helped lead the U.S. U-18s to the Vaclav Jezek title in 2016, with Pomykal scoring in the tournament Final.

Roster by Position:                                                                            

GOALKEEPERS (2): David Ochoa (Real Salt Lake; Oxnard, Calif.), Kristopher Shakes (Bethlehem Steel FC; Coral Springs, Fla.)

DEFENDERS (7): Julian Araujo (LA Galaxy; Lompoc, Calif.), Nico Benalcazar (New York City FC; Wilton, Conn.); Nathan Harriel (Chargers Soccer Club; Oldsmar, Fla.), Julian Hinojosa (FC Dallas; Garland, Texas), Owen Otasowie (Wolverhampton Wanderers FC; New York, N.Y.), Stuart Ritchie (FC Groningen; Schoolstraat, Netherlands), Leonardo Sepulveda (LA Galaxy; Corona, Calif.)

MIDFIELDERS (6): Taylor Booth (Unattached; Eden, Utah), Justin Haak (New York City FC; Brooklyn, N.Y.), Aidan Morris (Crew SC Academy; Ft. Lauderdale, Fla.); Marcelo Palomino (Houston Dynamo; Houston, Texas); Thomas Roberts (FC Dallas; Little Rock, Ark.), Indiana Vassilev (Aston Villa F.C.; Savannah, Ga.)

FORWARDS (6): Roberto Hategan (Sacremento Republic F.C.; Chicago, Ill.), Ulysses Llanez (LA Galaxy; Lynwood, Calif.), Axel Picaxo (Philadelphia Union; Chester Springs, Penn.), Bryan Reynolds (FC Dallas; Frisco, Texas), Gabe Segal (Bethesda SC; Bethesda, Md.), Folarin Balogun (Arsenal FC; South Ockendon, England)