FC Dallas Protects Eleven Players Ahead of 2018 MLS Expansion Draft

FRISCO - FC Dallas has protected eleven players, along with eight automatically-protected players, ahead of Tuesday's 2018 MLS Expansion Draft.

Kellyn Acosta, Tesho Akindele, Michael Barrios, Cristian Colman, Mauro Diaz, Carlos Gruezo, Jacori Hayes, Matt Hedges, Ryan Hollingshead, Victor Ulloa and Maxi Urruti occupy FCD's eleven protected list spots and will not be available for selection by Los Angeles Football Club. Homegrown players on the Supplemental Roster Reggie Cannon, Jesus Ferreira, Jesse GonzalezPaxton Pomykal and Bryan Reynolds, as well as Generation adidas player Adonijah Reid were automatically protected under MLS Expansion Draft rules

The 2018 MLS Expansion Draft will take place on Tuesday, Dec. 12 at 1PM CT. LAFC will make five selections from the list of unprotected players from the 22 current MLS clubs.

BOLD = Senior Roster players, ITALICS = Auto-protected players, ** = Out of Contract players

Kellyn Acosta (HG)
Tesho Akindele
Michael Barrios (INT)
Cristian Colman (INT, Young DP)
Mauro Diaz
Carlos Gruezo (INT, Young DP)
Matt Hedges
Ryan Hollingshead
Victor Ulloa (HG)
Maxi Urruti
Jacori Hayes
Reggie Cannon (HG)
Jesus Ferreira (HG)
Jesse Gonzalez (HG)
Paxton Pomykal (HG)
Adonijah Reid (GA)
Bryan Reynolds (HG)
**Coy Craft (HG, option declined)
**Aaron Guillen (HG, option declined)
Anibal Chala (INT, Young DP)
Roland Lamah (INT)
**Carlos Cermeno (option declined)
**Eduardo Cortes (option declined)
**Maynor Figueroa (option declined)
**Hernan Grana (option declined)
**Atiba Harris (option declined)
**Walker Hume (option declined)
**Javier Morales (option declined)
**Chris Seitz (out of contract)
**Luis Gonzalez (option declined)