ECNL Ring Coaching Locker Room

FC Dallas Youth Announces Girls' Development Academy and ECNL Teams, Coaches and Tryout Info

FC Dallas Youth is excited to announce our 2017 US Soccer Girls’ Development Academy & ECNL staff along with open tryout dates & times.  Our entire staff holds at minimum the US Soccer required “B” license or higher along with their many years experience coaching the women’s game at the highest level.  If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact Director of Coaching, Chris Ring at (214) 704-1063 or cring@fcdallas.net

Tryout Information

Girls’ DA & ECNL tryouts will continue through June 8th.  Please reference the following chart to contact the appropriate coach/staff member.  For more info you may always contact girls DOC Chris Ring at (214) 704-1063 or cring@fcdallas.net.

Girls' Development Academy Staff

Age Coach Phone Email
U19 -1999/2000 Ben Waldrum (214) 542-6018 bwaldrum@fcdallas.com
U17 - 2001 Matt Grubb (214) 507-2259 mgrubb@fcdallas.com
U16 - 2002 Aaron Gordon (662) 418-8558 aaron.gordon@fcdallas.com
U15 - 2003 Matt Grubb (214) 507-2259 mgrubb@fcdallas.com
U14 - 2004 Aaron Gordon 662) 418-8558 aaron.gordon@fcdallas.com
U13 - 2005 Lee Weddall (469) 688-1446 lweddall@fcdallas.com

Elite Clubs National League Staff

Age Coach Phone Email
U-19 - 1999/2000 Ben Waldrum (214) 542-6018 bwaldrum@fcdallas.com
U-19 Composite Matt Veasey (254) 366-9388 mveasey@fcdallas.com
U-17 Dan Mariscal (931) 217-5856 dmariscal@fcdallas.com
U-16 Matt Veasey (254) 366-9388 mveasey@fcdallas.com
U-15 Chris Ring (214) 704-1063 cring@fcdallas.com
U-14 Lee Weddall (469) 688-1446 lweddall@fcdallas.com
U-13 Chris Clarke (972) 922-3801 cclarke@fcdallas.com

About the Girls’ Development Academy:

The Girls' Development Academy is part of U.S. Soccer's global leadership position in women's soccer and connects with its long-term plan to improve player and coach development. The mission of the program is to provide education, resources and support to directly impact the everyday environment for clubs to develop world-class female players.

Creating the Girls' Development Academy provides the elite female player with an improved player development model in which players can focus solely on training with the appropriate number and level of games. This model focuses on the developing the individual player within the club environment, which allows for additional training sessions per season to enhance player development.

About Elite Clubs National League:

The ECNL was founded in 2009 to enhance the developmental experience of the female youth soccer players in the United States through:

  • Improving the competitive environment through creation of a true national competitive league with multiple flights;
  • Improving the process for identifying elite female soccer players for the U.S. Soccer youth national teams through a systematic scouting and identification program based on national competitions; and
  • Improving the daily training environment at top female youth soccer clubs through developing best practices and training and organizational guidelines for its member clubs.

GOAL: The goal of the Elite Clubs National League is to change the landscape for elite female soccer players in the United States through innovative, player-centered programming and to enhance the overall experience by creating a better, more enjoyable, and more successful player, coach, and club development model.

RELATED: Boy's Development Academy Open Training Times

Topics: