Toyota Stadium to host Costa Rica-French Guiana and Canada-Honduras Gold Cup Doubleheader on Friday, July 14

Toyota Stadium to host Costa Rica-French Guiana and Canada-Honduras doubleheader on Friday, July 14. 

TICKETS: Costa Rica-French Guiana and Canada-Honduras doubleheader on Friday, July 14

Miami (Tuesday, March 7, 2017) – The Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football (CONCACAF) announced today at a Bay Area event the group stage matches and complete schedule for the 2017 CONCACAF Gold Cup, filling out the calendar for this summer’s marquee regional national team championship. 

The event, including soccer and city dignitaries as well as representatives and head coaches from the qualified nations, took place at Levi’s Stadium, host venue of the Gold Cup final, to be played on July 26. Featuring U.S. national team legend Cobi Jones, remarks by CONCACAF President Victor Montagliani, San Francisco 49ers President Al Guido, San Jose Earthquakes President Dave Kaval, and conducted by CONCACAF General Secretary Philippe Moggio, the event revealed the path to the regional championship for each of the 12 nations participating in this July’s competition. 

“With the groups now determined, we have a full look at the schedule of Gold Cup matches to be played this July,” said CONCACAF President Victor Montagliani. “With so many compelling matches set to take place in great stadiums from coast to coast, culminating at Levi’s Stadium on July 26, it’s going to be an exciting summer of football for fans across the region.”

To view and download the complete 2017 CONCACAF Gold Cup schedule, visit this link. Tickets to all Gold Cup matches are available by visiting Each Gold Cup group of four teams will visit three cities during group play, disputing a double header in each venue, in round-robin play.

Group A 
New York/New Jersey (Red Bull Arena), Houston (BBVA Compass Stadium), Dallas (Toyota Stadium)
Costa Rica
French Guiana

Group B
Nashville (Nissan Stadium), Tampa (Raymond James Stadium), Cleveland (FirstEnergy Stadium)
United States
Haiti or Nicaragua

Group C
San Diego (Qualcomm Stadium), Denver (Sports Authority Field), San Antonio (Alamodome)
El Salvador

The 14th edition of the continental championship will kick off Friday, July 7 at Red Bull Arena in the New York-New Jersey metropolitan area featuring a Group A match-up of perennial Central American rivals, Honduras and Costa Rica. An encounter between French Guiana and Canada rounds out the first doubleheader of the tournament. 

Group B debuts on Saturday, July 8 in first-time Gold Cup venue Nissan Stadium in Nashville, TN, with a rematch of the 2015 Gold Cup third place match between group headliner and tournament host, the United States, and Panama. The second match will feature Caribbean nation Martinique, and either Haiti or Nicaragua, which are scheduled to face off in a home-and-away play-in series during the FIFA match dates in late March to decide the twelfth and final participating Member Association for the tournament.
Mexico, the Group C seed, will take on El Salvador in their opener on Sunday, July 9, as part of the group doubleheader at Qualcomm Stadium in San Diego. The Caribbean nation of Curacao, in its first-ever Gold Cup appearance, will open the doubleheader against 2015 Gold Cup finalist Jamaica.

Philadelphia’s Lincoln Financial Field will host the first two quarterfinals on July 19, featuring the winner of Group A and Group B and the second best in Group A, while University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, AZ will host the other two quarterfinals, which will feature the winner of Group C and the second team in both Group B and C, on July 20.

The winners of the matches in Philadelphia will advance to the first semifinal, at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, TX on July 22. The winners of the quarterfinals in Phoenix will move on to the Rose Bowl in Pasadena, CA, for a July 23 semifinal date.