Stadium 9/3 Portland
USA Today Sports Images

FC Dallas Exercises Contract Options on 10 Players

Twenty players from 2016 Supporters’ Shield Champions set to return in 2017

FRISCO, Texas (Monday, Nov. 21) – FC Dallas has exercised contract options on 10 players and has not exercised options on seven others for the 2017 season, the club announced today.

FC Dallas will exercise the 2017 contract option of 2016 MLS Defender of the Year Matt Hedges, as well as the option for Tesho Akindele, Michael Barrios, Maynor Figueroa, Maxi Urruti, Timo Pitter, Colin Bonner, Aaron Guillen, Jesse Gonzalez and Chris Seitz.

The 2016 contracts options for Aubrey David, Carlos Lizarazo, Getterson, Juan Esteban Ortiz, Mauro Rosales, Norberto Paparatto and Ryan Herman were not exercised.

Defenders Zach Loyd and Atiba Harris as well as forward Carlos Ruiz, are out of contract.

The following players are already under contract for the 2017 season: Kellyn Acosta, Coy Craft, Mauro Diaz, Jesus Ferreira, Carlos Gruezo, Moises Hernandez, Ryan Hollingshead, Paxton Pomykal, Victor Ulloa and Walker Zimmerman.