Series Tickets Go on Sale Dec. 11 for 2016 CONCACAF Women's Olympic Qualifying Championship in Texas

Tournament Will Consist of First-Round Doubleheaders in Frisco, Texas, and Houston, followed by Semifinals and Final in Houston

CHICAGO (Dec. 8, 2015) – Series tickets go on sale on Dec. 11 for all 15 matches of the 2016 CONCACAF Women’s Olympic Qualifying Championship, to be staged from Feb. 10-21 at Toyota Stadium, located in Frisco and home to FC Dallas of MLS, and BBVA Compass Stadium, home to the Houston Dash of the NWSL and the Houston Dynamo of MLS. A series ticket includes all the games played at a single venue.

Series tickets for both venues go on sale to the public on Friday, Dec. 11, at 10 a.m. CT at Tickets for the three-date series in Frisco are also available by phone at 888-323-4685. For the five-date series in Houston (including semifinals and final), tickets are available by phone at 713-276-4625. Tickets for individual dates will go on sale starting Friday, Jan. 8, at 10 a.m. CT.

The U.S. Women will play all three of their Group A matches at Toyota Stadium. The USA opens the tournament against Costa Rica on Feb. 10 (7:30 p.m. CT), faces Mexico on Saturday, Feb. 13 (3 p.m. CT) and finishes group play against Puerto Rico on Monday, Feb. 15 (7:30 p.m. CT).

The round-robin stage of the tournament will be conducted with three doubleheaders in each group. Group A will play doubleheaders at Toyota Stadium on Feb. 10, 13 and 15 and Group B – which features Canada, Guatemala, Trinidad & Tobago and Guyana – will play doubleheaders at BBVA Compass Stadium on Feb. 11, 14 and 16. The all-important semifinal matches will be on Feb. 19 in Houston, with the winners qualifying for the 2016 Olympics in Brazil. The championship game on Feb. 21 will also be in Houston.

Four teams have already qualified for the 12-team Olympic Football Tournament: Brazil and Colombia from South America, and France and Germany from Europe by virtue of their finish at the 2015 Women’s World Cup. Two teams will qualify from CONCACAF, Africa and Asia and one more will qualify from Europe after a mini-tournament in March featuring Sweden, Netherlands, Norway and Switzerland. New Zealand is the likely qualifier from Oceania.

2016 CONCACAF Women’s Olympic Qualifying

Frisco, Texas – Toyota Stadium

Houston, Texas – BBVA Compass Stadium

Times U.S. Central (U.S. Eastern in parentheses)

FIRST ROUND (Frisco Only)

Group A: USA, Puerto Rico, Mexico, Costa Rica

Group B: Canada, Guatemala, Trinidad & Tobago, Guyana

Wednesday, Feb. 10

Puerto Rico vs. Mexico - 5 p.m. (6 p.m.)

USA vs. Costa Rica - 7:30 p.m. (8:30 p.m.)

Saturday, Feb. 13

Costa Rica vs. Puerto Rico  - 12:30 p.m. (1:30 p.m.)

USA vs. Mexico - 3 p.m. (4 p.m.)

Monday, Feb. 15

Mexico vs. Costa Rica - 5 p.m. (6 p.m.)

USA vs. Puerto Rico - 7:30 p.m. (8:30 p.m.)


Friday, Feb. 19 (Houston)

Group B winner vs. Group A runner-up - 4:30 p.m. (5:30 p.m.)

Group A winner vs. Group B runner-up - 7:30 p.m. (8:30 p.m.)


Sunday, Feb. 21 (Houston)

Semifinal winners - 4 p.m. (5 p.m.)