Select Tryouts

2016-2017 FC DALLAS YOUTH
SELECT SOCCER TRYOUTS presented by Chase

July 1-3, 2016
majority of teams are finalized on July 1

Ages: U11 - U19 (2006-1998)

All tryouts will be held at Toyota Soccer Center - Teams will have 1 hour and 15 minutes to hold their tryout. See below for detailed schedule. 

July 4 - 10 - players still looking for a team after the 3rd will need to contact the team directly for more information. There is a list of all teams and coaches under the 'Teams' tab.

Interested in finding an FC Dallas Youth Team: 
Boys: 
For players born in 1998 or 1999 contact Scott Dymond at sdymond@fcdallas.com
For players born in 2000 or 2001 contact Clementin Oancea at coancea@fcdallas.com
For players born in 2002 or 2003 contact Jay Dane at jdane@fcdallas.com
For players born in 2004 or 2005 contact Phil Gomez at pgomez@fcdallas.com
For players born in 2006 contact John Gall at jgall@fcdallas.com
For players born in 2007 or sooner contact John Thomas at jthomas@fcdallas.com

Girls: 
For players born in 1998, 1999, or 2000 contact Brian Pratt at brian.pratt@pisd.edu
For players born in 2001, 2002, or 2003 contact Matt Veasey at mveasey@fcdallas.com
For players born in 2004, 2005, or 2006 contact Lee  Weddall at lweddall@fcdallas.com 

Tryout Process

Where do I go when I arrive at Toyota Soccer Center?

Coaches, Managers, and Players will check in at the pavilions in front of fields 9 - 11.

Players: All players will need to check in with the team they are trying out for to pick up a FACT SHEET. Once you have signed for and received the team's FACT SHEET the manager of the team will direct you to the team's assigned field for the team's tryout. Girl Players will check in at the West Pavilion and Boy Players will check in at the East Pavilion. 

Managers: All managers will check in at a designated location at the pavilions to pick up all necessary paperwork. Once checked in you will be directed to one of the 2 pavilions for your team to begin checking in with you. Once a player checks in and picks up a FACT SHEET, you will need to direct them to the designated field for the tryout.

What do I need to bring to tryouts?

All players need to bring a ball, shin guards, and water to all sessions.

2016 FC Dallas Youth Select Soccer Tryout Schedule  

Friday July 1, 5 - 10pm (detailed schedule TBD)
Saturday July 2, 8am - 1pm (detailed schedule TBD)
Sunday July 3, 8am - 1pm (detailed schedule TBD)


2016-2017 Competitive Age Chart

Age Group
Born Between
U11-06 1/1/06-12/31/06
U12-05 1/1/05-12/31/05
U13-04 1/1/04-12/31/04
U14-03 1/1/03-12/31/03
U15-02 1/1/02-12/31/02
U16-01 1/1/01-12/31/01
U17-00 1/1/00-12/31/00
U18-99 1/1/99-12/31/99
U19-98 1/1/98-12/31/98