FC Dallas renews television deals with Time Warner Cable Sports and TXA21

MLS and FC Dallas legend Kevin Hartman joins broadcast team

Hartman TWC

Photo Credit: 
Rick Yeatts

FRISCO, Texas – FC Dallas has renewed its television deals with both Time Warner Cable Sports and TXA21 for the 2014 season.

Time Warner Cable SportsChannel will air 24 FC Dallas regular-season games. In Dallas, Time Warner Cable SportsChannel is available on channel 185 (SD) and channel 148 (HD) and provides comprehensive coverage and in-depth analysis of local sports all year long, giving fans comprehensive coverage of their favorite teams. Time Warner Cable SportsChannel will also re-air FC Dallas games and televise other FC Dallas and Major League Soccer programming throughout the season. Check local listings or visit www.twcsportschannel.com for more channel information. Meanwhile, TXA21 will air six regular-season matches. The remaining four games will be nationally televised on either UniMas, ESPN2 or NBC Sports Network.

“We have two television partners in Time Warner Cable SportsChannel and TXA21 who believe in soccer and share our passion for the game,” said FC Dallas President Dan Hunt. “We believe we have also found a winning broadcast team and we’re excited to see what 2014 will bring to this organization as we take our game day production to the next level."

Last season’s popular play-by-play man Mark Followill will return to call most of the games, with 1310 The Ticket’s Bob Sturm joining the broadcast team to handle play-by-play duties for the others. Fans will see another familiar face alongside Followill as former FC Dallas and MLS great Kevin Hartman will join the broadcast team as an analyst, along with Dante Washington and Steve Jolley. One of the best goalkeepers in MLS history, Hartman retired following the 2013 season after a 17-season career that saw him collect two MLS Cups and earn almost every MLS goalkeeping record. Hartman, 39, retired as the league’s all-time regular-season leader in games played (416), minutes played (37,260), goalkeeper wins (180), saves (1,474) and shutouts (112). He is also the MLS leader in all these categories in postseason play.

Direct Kick will still be available for fans in non-Time Warner Cable service areas and MLS Live will be available market-wide. 

FC Dallas opens the 2014 season at Toyota Stadium on March 8 against the Montreal Impact, presented by AdvoCare. For more information on single-game, group or season tickets, contact the FC Dallas Front Office at (888) 323-4625(888) 323-4625 or go to FCDallas.com.

Complete 2014 TV Schedule follows:

2014 FC Dallas Schedule

 

Date                                                Opponent                                       Time (CT)        TV

Saturday, March 8                       vs. Montreal                                  7:30 p.m.          TWCS

Saturday, March 15                        at Kansas City                                7:30 p.m.           TWCS

Saturday, March 22                     vs. Chivas USA                             7:30 p.m.          TWCS

Saturday, March 29                     vs. Portland                                   7:30 p.m.          TWCS

Saturday, April 5                            at Houston                                      7 p.m.                TWCS

Saturday, April 12                        vs. Seattle                                       7:30 p.m.          TWCS

Saturday, April 19                        vs. Toronto                                    7:30 p.m.          TXA21

Saturday, April 26                          at DC United                                  6 p.m.                TWCS

# Sunday, May 4                           vs. New York                                2 p.m.               UniMas

Wednesday, May 7                        at Seattle                                         9 p.m.                TWCS

Saturday, May 10                           at San Jose                                      9:30 p.m.           TWCS

Saturday, May 17                         vs. Chivas USA                             7:30 p.m.          TXA21

Wednesday, May 21                      at LA Galaxy                                  9:30 p.m.           TWCS

Saturday, May 24                           at Real Salt Lake                            8:30 p.m.           TWCS

Saturday, May 31                         vs. San Jose                                   7:30 p.m.          TWCS

Saturday, June 7                           vs. Colorado                                  7:30 p.m.          TWCS

^ Wednesday, June 11                   at Portland                                      9 p.m.                ESPN2

Saturday, June 28                           at Columbus                                   7 p.m.                TXA21

Friday, July 4                                vs. Philadelphia                             8 p.m.               TWCS

Saturday, July 19                          vs. New England                           8 p.m.               TXA21

Sunday, July 27                              at Vancouver                                  4 p.m.                TWCS

Sunday, Aug. 3                              at Chivas USA                               9 p.m.                TWCS

Saturday, Aug. 9                           vs. Colorado                                  8 p.m.               TWCS

Saturday, Aug. 16                          at San Jose                                      9:30 p.m.           TWCS

* Friday, Aug. 22                          vs. Real Salt Lake                         8 p.m.               NBCSN

Saturday, Aug. 30                          at Chicago                                      7:30 p.m.           TXA21

Saturday, Sept. 6                            at Real Salt Lake                            9 p.m.                TWCS

Saturday, Sept. 13                        vs. Vancouver                               7:30 p.m.          TWCS

Saturday, Sept. 20                          at LA Galaxy                                  9:30 p.m.           TXA21

Wednesday, Sept. 24                    vs. Seattle                                       8 p.m.               TWCS

Saturday, Oct. 4                             at Vancouver                                  6 p.m.                TWCS

^ Sunday, Oct. 12                         vs. LA Galaxy                               6 p.m.               ESPN2

* Saturday, Oct. 18                        at Colorado                                     2 p.m.                NBCSN

Saturday, Oct. 25                          vs. Portland                                   7:30 p.m.          TWCS

 

Home games in bold.

^ESPN2

*NBCSN

#UniMas