FC Dallas holds No. 11 pick in Thursday’s MLS SuperDraft on ESPN2

FC Dallas to open preseason on Tuesday, Jan. 17

FRISCO, Texas – FC Dallas will look to strengthen its team with the No. 11 overall selection in Thursday’s MLS SuperDraft at The Kansas City Convention Center in Kansas City, Mo. The first round of the draft will be televised live at 11 a.m. CT on ESPN2. The second and final round will be broadcast on ESPN3.

Visit the FC Dallas 2012 MLS SuperDraft Headquarters for extensive coverage!

FC Dallas also released its preseason schedule today. Players and coaches return to FC Dallas Stadium for entrance physicals on Sunday, Jan 15. The first training session of the season open to media will take place on the adidas Field at FC Dallas Stadium on Tuesday, Jan. 17. That session is scheduled to begin at 10:30 a.m. Players and coaches will be made available to the media immediately following the training session. 

In addition to training at FC Dallas Stadium, FC Dallas’ complete 48-day schedule includes a stop in Cancun, Mexico from Feb. 1 to Feb. 8. During its time in Cancun, FC Dallas will be hosted by Atlante of the Mexican First Division. Dallas will also return to The Walt Disney World® Resort Pro Soccer Classic, which FC Dallas championed in 2011. Dallas will travel to Orlando, Fla. on Feb. 24 and return on March 4. 

BUY TICKETS to the season opener between FC Dallas and Red Bull New York on Sunday, March 11.

Tickets for FC Dallas’ season-opening match against Red Bull New York start at $15 and are available now through ticketmaster.com, FCDallas.com or by calling FC Dallas at 888.FCD.GOAL (323.4625). The match will be broadcast live on NBC Sports at 2 p.m., CT, Sunday, March 11, during MLS First Kick presented by Dick’s Sporting Goods. The will feature two of the league’s hottest stars in Brek Shea and Thierry Henry and will mark the first MLS game broadcast as part of the new, three-year partnership between MLS and NBC.

FC Dallas’ preseason schedule:
Monday, Jan. 16
Entrance physicals

Tuesday, Jan. 17 through Tuesday, Jan. 31
Training at FC Dallas Stadium

Wednesday, Feb. 1
Depart for Cancun, Mexico 

Wednesday, Feb. 8
Return to Dallas

Thursday, Feb. 9 through Thursday, Feb. 23
Training at FC Dallas Stadium

Friday, Feb. 24
Depart for Orlando, Fla. 

Saturday, Feb. 25 through Friday, March 2

Training at ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex at Walt Disney World Resort
Training schedule TBD
 

The Walt Disney World® Resort Pro Soccer Classic
Saturday, Feb. 25: vs. BK Häcken (Sweden) @ 7 p.m. CT
Tuesday, Feb. 28: vs. Orlando City SC @ 7 p.m. CT
Thursday, March 1: vs. Toronto FC @ 7 p.m. CT
Saturday, March 3: Championship Session TBD

Sunday, March 4
Return to Dallas