MLS names finalists for end-of-season awards

Who made the final cut for top honors in 2010?

FC Dallas award nominees

Photo Credit: 
Getty Images

Goalkeeper of the Year Finalists

Kevin Hartman (FC Dallas)

Donovan Ricketts (LA Galaxy)

Nick Rimando (Real Salt Lake)

Fair Play Finalists - Individual

C.J. Brown (Chicago Fire)

Sebastien Le Toux (Philadelphia Union)

Chris Wondolowski (San Jose Earthquakes)

Comeback Player of the Year Finalists

Chris Albright (New York Red Bulls)

Bobby Convey (San Jose Earthquakes)

Brek Shea (FC Dallas)

Visa Defender of the Year Finalists

Nat Borchers (Real Salt Lake)

Omar Gonzalez (LA Galaxy)

Jamison Olave (Real Salt Lake)

MLS W.O.R.K.S. Humanitarian of the Year Finalists

Brian Ching (Houston Dynamo)

Jimmy Conrad (Kansas City Wizards)

Seth Stammler (New York Red Bulls)

adidas Referee of the Year Finalists

Mark Geiger

Kevin Stott

Baldomero Toledo

Rookie of the Year Finalists

Danny Mwanga (Philadelphia Union)

Andy Najar (D.C. United)

Tim Ream (New York Red Bulls)

Coach of the Year Finalists

Hans Backe (New York Red Bulls)

Schellas Hyndman (FC Dallas)

Jason Kreis (Real Salt Lake)

Newcomer of the Year Finalists

Thierry Henry (New York Red Bulls)

Joel Lindpere (New York Red Bulls)

Alvaro Saborio (Real Salt Lake)

Volkswagen Most Valuable Player Finalists

Edson Buddle (LA Galaxy)

David Ferreira (FC Dallas)

Chris Wondolowski (San Jose Earthquakes)

Awards Announcements Schedule:

Schedule subject to change

November 3: Rookie of the Year, Fair Play Individual & Team of the Year, and Goalkeeper of the Year

November 5: Visa Defender and adidas Referee/Assistant Referee of the Year

November 8: MLS W.O.R.K.S. Humanitarian of the Year

November 10: Newcomer and Comeback Player of the Year

November 11: MLS Coach of the Year

November 15: 2010 MLS Best XI

November 17: AT&T Goal of the Year and NAPA Auto Parts Save of the Year

November 19: Volkswagen MVP & Commissioner’s Award