WPSL 2011

The WPSL is a nationwide league with more than 60 teams competing in the summer 2011 season. The league is comprised of five conferences and is the largest women's soccer league in the world. The league is sanctioned by the United States Adult Soccer Association (USASA) as an affiliate of the United States Soccer Federation (USSF). The WPSL's mission is to provide the highest level of soccer, bring affordable and quality family entertainment to the community, display positive role models for our youth and provide a stepping stone for aspiring professional and international-level players.

FC Dallas WPSL will play in the Big Sky Conference, which features 12 teams in a two-division format (North and South). The two division winners will face off for the right to compete in the 2011 WPSL National Championship. FC Dallas will play in the South Division, which also consists of the American Eagles S.C., Arkansas Comets, Fort Worth Panthers, Houston South Select, Oklahoma Alliance F.C. and the Tulsa Spirit.

Advanced individual-game tickets start at $6. Day-of-game tickets start at $8. Season tickets are on sale for $5 per game for all remaining home games and include a voucher for two sideline tickets to an FC Dallas MLS Regular Season game, a value of $60. All tickets are general admission and will include an additional processing fee.

Click here to purchase your FC Dallas WPSL season ticket package, or select individual game tickets from the schedule below.

Date Time Opponent Location Result
Sunday, May 15 2:00 p.m. American Eagles SC UD-Irving W, 4-1
Tuesday, May 24 7:00 p.m. Ft. Worth Panthers Dr. Pink Field Cancelled
Saturday, May 28 2:00 p.m. Tulsa Spirit Tulsa Cancelled
Sunday, May 29 2:00 p.m. Arkansas Comets Fayetteville W, 2-1
Saturday, June 4 2:00 p.m. Houston South Select Houston  W, 2-1
Friday, June 24 7:00 p.m. Oklahoma Alliance FC Oklahoma City  L, 4-0
Sunday, June 26 2:00 p.m. American Eagles SC Dr. Pink Field  Cancelled
Friday, July 1 7:00 p.m. Tulsa Spirit Dr. Pink Field  W, 5-0
Sunday, July 3 2:00 p.m. Arkansas Comets Dr. Pink Field  W, 5-3
Sunday, July 10 2:00 p.m. Houston South Select Dr. Pink Field W, 4-0
Tuesday, July 12 7:00 p.m. Ft. Worth Panthers TCU L, 4-2
Wednesday, July 13 7:00 p.m. American Eagles SC Dr. Pink Field W, 4-0
Sunday, July 17 2:00 p.m. Oklahoma Alliance FC Dr. Pink Field L, 6-3
Tuesday, July 19 7:00 p.m. Ft. Worth Panthers Dr. Pink Field  W, 2-1

2011 FC Dallas WPSL Roster

Name Position College
Brittanie Barbero GK Vanderbilt
Janette Barton   Tulsa
Leslie Briggs F SMU
Melinda Carter D SMU
Katherine Cox D SMU
Dayna Davenport M Midwestern State
Teresa Eamma D-M-F North Texas
Kristi Edwards M Oklahoma State
Laura Flanagan D-M SMU
Brittany Harrison M-F Texas Tech
Shelby Hartweck D SMU
Natalie Huggins M-F FC Dallas
Vanessa Ibewuike F University of Texas
Bethany Johnston M-F Baylor
Rebecca Mendoza D Notre Dame
Allyne Morgan M-F North Texas
Carley Phillips D-M SMU
Allie Rogosheske D-M Wisconsin
Magen Ross GK  
Karen Savage D-M-F  
Rachel Shipley M Texas A&M
Kristina Stoner M-F Oklahoma
Ashley Vega GK FC Dallas
Courtney Webb GK SMU
Michelle Young M-F North Texas

For more information on the FC Dallas WPSL team, contact head coach Darrin Hedges at dhedges@fcdallas.net.